Good Hair Day Winner!!!

Kim Andersson Fabric Line Windham

Congratulations to Mara who likes “A nice warm brown!” You are going to have a blast playing with I Adore Pattern’s new fabric.

IMG_0603(1)

So I was suppose to share with you a tutorial today, but this is what it felt like in my head today and is the current state of my sewing room. Unpacking is not as fun as packing. I had the whole day off of work and thought I was going to set-up my studio and polish off the tutorial but instead I spent the whole day driving around town trying to get things accomplished….we will just leave it at the fact that the failures outnumbered the accomplishments.

MightyLucky_logo_final_cmyk.png

Instead of staying home tonight and finishing up the tutorial, which would mean warm cups of tea and pj’s… I am going to my first Helena Sewcial at the local quilt shop.  The gals at the Prickly Pear Quilt Shop have been incredibly lovely, and I am looking forward to meeting more local quilters and getting inspired to put my sewing room together this weekend so I can get back to work. My sewcial project is going to be to get started on the Mighty Lucky Quilting Club project for January.

2 thoughts on “Good Hair Day Winner!!!

  1. I’m very excited about being the winner, Thank you. And I have been trying to clean up my sewing room all month, and haven’t even done any sewing until yesterday, I missed my machine so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

